Ramamoorthy lab - Fall 2019
Behind row (left-to-right) - Ayyalusamy Ramamoorthy, Giacomo Di Mauro, Nathaniel Hardin, Vojc Kocman, Thirupathi Ravula, Satoshi Nagao
Front row (left-to-right) - Krishnarjuna Bankala, Sarah Cox, Andrea Stoddard, Zhan Deng, Kevin Nguyen, Xiaofeng Dai, Bikash Sahoo

September 22nd, 2019: great success for the Gateway NMR Meeting. 

Thanks for coming, see you all in 2020!

Check out the Upcoming Gateway NMR Meeting!

Check out the Upcoming Symposium! 

Research Highlights:

Check some new journal covers highlighting work from our lab!

New polymer allows researchers to study how proteins fold, function! 
Read about Thiru's polymer in an article by Michigan News! Link

Check out Katie's Video about her recently published paper in Scientific Reports! For more details, check out the paper! Kinetic and Structural Characterization of the Effects of Membrane on the Complex of Cytochrome b5 and Cytochrome c

YouTube Video

Check out Kyle's Video on his recently published paper in JBC!
For more details, check out the paper! Reduced Lipid Bilayer Thickness Regulates the Aggregation and Cytotoxicity of Amyloid-B

Upcoming Symposium - International Symposium on Protein Misfolding Diseases! July 31 - August 3, 2017
For more details, check out the Symposium website - http://www.dipchi.unict.it/ispmd2017/

Congratulations to Meng - her paper has been recommended by Faculty 1000 Prime! 
March, 2016
Her paper "Reconstitution of the Cytb5-CytP450 in Nanodiscs for Structural Studies using NMR Spectroscopy" can be read here.

Access the recommendation on F1000Prime

Watching detox enzymes work could lead to better medicines! 
March, 2016
An article has been published in Michigan News about the research ongoing in the Cytochrome Team - specifically Meng's recent paper in Angewandte Chemie! 
Read the article Here!
Read the paper Here!

Congratulations to Amit - his paper has been recommended by Faculty 1000 Prime!  February, 2016
His paper 'Influence of a curcumin derivative on hIAPP aggregation in the absence and presence of lipid membranes' can be read here.

Access the recommendation on F1000Prime

Chemical Communication's Cover Art is from Kyle's recent amyloid paper!  January, 2016
Read the article that inspired the art! Link

Lab Member Highlights

Katie Gentry obtains her Ph.D.!!! April 29, 2019
Congratulations, Dr. Katie!

Congratulations to Niru for receiving a Rackham International Student Fellowship!

Congratulations to Bikash for winning the Hans Neurath Outstanding Promise Award!
This was awarded at the 32nd Annual Protein Society Conference in Boston, MA, USA, 2019.

Congratulations to Sarah for receiving the Peter A. S. Smith Fellowship! 

Congratulations to Katie for receiving a Rackham Predoctoral Fellowship!

Joshua Damron obtains his Ph.D.! March 14, 2018
Congratulations, Dr. Josh!

Kian Kamgar-Parsi obtains his Ph.D! December 14, 2017
Congratulations, Dr. Kian!

Congratulations to Kian and Sarah for both winning a poster competition award! - International Conference on Protein Misfolded Diseases, Catania, Sicily, Italy (July 31-August 3 2017)

Kyle Korshavn obtains his Ph.D! December 14, 2016
Congratulations, Dr. Kyle!

Congratulations to Rams for winning a Distinguished Faculty Achievement Award!
Read the article here!

Congratulations to Kyle for winning a Conference Travel Grant for his wonderful talk at the Karle Symposium!

Congratulations to Kyle for receiving the Henry Earle Riggs Dissertation Fellowship!

Meng Zhang obtains her Ph.D! May 13, 2016
Congratulations, Dr. Meng!

Congratulations to Meng and Kyle for the 2016 Summer Research Award from the Chemistry Department!

Amit Pithadia obtains his Ph.D. December 11, 2015
Congratulations, Dr. Amit!

Samuel Kotler obtains his Ph.D. August 3, 2015
Congratulations, Dr. Sam!

Josh receives an NSF fellowship
Congratulations, Josh!

Nirbhay Jain receives the 2015 Walter Yates Award 2015
Congratulations, Nirbhay!

Rams has been appointed as Hans Fischer Senior Fellow in the Institute for Advanced Study at Technische Universitat Munchen, Munich, Germany

Ali and Michael receive the Undergraduate Research Fellowship 2015
Congratulations, Ali and Michael!